BB Anti-Imperfection Cream for Acne-Prone Skin

A closer look at the anti-imperfection BB cream that is going to revolutionize your beauty regimen.


Caring for acne-prone skin while instantly applying makeup to it thanks to a BB cream is the solution for women in search of a new regimen for healthier, pimple-free skin that isn’t shiny. Let’s go back to the source of the first BB cream with a high concentration of salicylic acid and beauty answers with Micheline El Achkar, Product Development Engineer at Vichy.


A BB cream meant strictly for combination to oily skin

Used alone or as a complement to another treatment, Normaderm’s BB Clear anti-imperfection cream has everything you want. Unifying and corrective, it is used every morning after thoroughly cleansing your skin.  Like a classic foundation, BB Clear is applied with the fingers, a sponge, or a brush.

Thanks to its anti-sebum and anti-imperfection ingredients, BB Clear controls excess shininess for a matte finish from morning until night. This BB anti-imperfection cream is the product par excellence for a daily beauty regimen for acne-prone skin.


BB anti-imperfections: why a high concentration of salicylic acid?

At the center of the development and formulation of beauty products and foundations, Micheline El Achkar tells us a few interesting secrets about the BB Clear formula, one of the latest innovations in the Normaderm line.

“We aspire to offer women a twofold response to their daily issues with their skin, which is shiny and has visible imperfections: cover and unify their complexion instantly while also caring for and preventing these annoyances over the long term. Salicylic acid seemed like our best ally, but adding it in high concentrations to a tinted product was a real challenge that today we have overcome!”

Salicylic acid’s keratolytic properties (which allow it to dissolve the skin’s superficial corneous layer) make it possible to remove dead skin cells that are often responsible for imperfections because they block the pores through which sebum is eliminated. “Salicylic acid also provides clarifying and anti-inflammatory action. Skin becomes clearer and smoother.”


BB anti-imperfection: kaolin and zinc to neutralize shine and unevenness

Oily skin types sometimes experience periods of redness. The skin becomes rough and pores dilate. Is the BB cream effective against all of these? “Of course, and that’s the whole point of a specific BB for these kinds of skin issues. Its formula contains what we scientists call fillers. For example, kaolin is a mattifying filler that is able to absorb sebum and control shininess. It allows for an effect that blurs imperfections by capturing light that would otherwise reflect the skin’s roughness. In the meantime, the route is wide open for the zinc to work deeply to control sebum.   

Related products

Related articles

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

La BB Crème anti-imperfections pour les peaux a tendance acneique

Zoom sur La BB anti-imperfections qui va révolutionner votre routine.

.

Soigner la une peau a tendance acneique en la maquillant instantanément grâce à une BB, c’est la solution des femmes en quête d’une nouvelle routine pour une belle peau plus saine sans imperfections boutons, ni brillance. Retour aux sources de la première BB très concentrée en acide salicylique et explications beauté avec Micheline El Achkar, Ingénieur Développement Produit chez Vichy.

 

Une BB crème 100% dédiée aux peaux mixtes à grasses

Seule ou en complément d’un traitement, la BB Clear anti-imperfections de Normaderm a toutes les qualités. Unifiante et correctrice, on l’utilise chaque matin après un parfait nettoyage de peau.  Comme un fond de teint classique, la BB Clear s’applique aux doigts, à l’éponge ou au pinceau.

Cette BB crème dédiée aux peaux grasses à mixtes affiche un indice de protection SPF 16, ce qui permet de se protéger de la dose d’UV quotidienne.

Enfin, grâce à ses actifs anti-sébum et imperfections, la BB Clear régule les excès de brillance pour une peau matifiée jusqu’au soir. Cette BB anti-imperfections est le soin ad hoc pour une mise en beauté quotidienne des peaux mixtes à grasses a tendance acneique.

 

BB anti-imperfections : pourquoi une haute concentration en acide salicylique ?

Au cœur de l’élaboration et de la formulation des produits de beauté et soins pour le teint, Micheline El Achkar nous livre quelques secrets passionnants sur la formule de la BB Clear, la une des dernières innovations de la gamme Normaderm.

« Nous aspirions à offrir aux femmes une double réponse à leurs problèmes quotidiens de peau qui brille et d’imperfections visibles : corriger et unifier leur teint instantanément tout en soignant et prévenant ces désagréments à long terme. L’acide salicylique semblait notre meilleur allié, mais l’intégrer à haute concentration dans un soin teinté restait un véritable challenge aujourd’hui relevé ! »

Le pouvoir kératolytique (capable de dissoudre la couche cornée superficielle) de l’acide salicylique permet de favoriser l’élimination de peaux mortes qui, en bouchant les pores par lesquels le sébum est évacué, sont souvent responsables des imperfections. «l’acide salicylique a également une action clarifiante et anti-inflammatoire. La peau devient plus claire et plus lisse. »

 

BB anti-imperfections : du kaolin et du zinc pour neutraliser les brillances et les irrégularités

Les peaux grasses connaissent parfois des épisodes de rougeurs. La peau peut être rugueuse, les pores dilatés. Une BB crème s’avère-t-elle être efficace sur tous ces points ? « Bien sûr et c’est tout l’intérêt d’une BB spécifique pour ce type de problèmes de peaux. Sa formule contient, ce que nous appelons, nous les scientifiques, des charges. Le kaolin par exemple est une charge matifiante capable d’absorber le sébum et de contrôler la brillance. Il permet un effet « blur » qui floute les imperfections en capturant la lumière, qui sinon, refléterait les aspérités de la peau ». Et pendant ce temps, le zinc a la voie libre pour agir en profondeur comme séborégulateur.  

 

Produits connexes

Articles connexes

Veuillez entrer votre adresse de courriel ci-dessous et nous vous aviserons lorsque cet article sera de nouveau offert.