How to drink 2 liters of water per day

Our expert’s advice
“We all know that it is recommended to drink 2 liters of water per day, since water is indispensable for the vital processes of our organism. Moreover, a good hydration level is also fundamental to fight daily fatigue. The Pasteur Institute confirmed that a simple 2% loss of water within the body can lead to incoherencies in the short term memory and difficulty to concentrate when looking at a computer screen or reading a printed page Other studies proved that a chronical dehydration impacts your mood, your vigilance and your energy level.”


-Dr. Véronique Lebar, Nutritionist and Cosmetologist


Although fundamental, it is not always easy to drink 2 liters of water per day. Here are some tips to do that without much effort.

Keep it close
We often simply forget to drink, not because we aren’t thirsty, but because we don’t think about it during our hectic day. A bottle of water on your desk while in office can act as a constant reminder. If that’s not enough, start “obliging” you to drink from time to time, it will then become a natural reflex.

Add some flavor
Who said hydration have to be boring or tasteless? You can deliver to your body it’s water supply also through herbal teas, green teas or light coffees... just beware not to exceed with caffeine! A flavored solution with no side effects? Fruit infused waters: pick your favorite fruits, let them infuse in water for 2 hours at room temperature or up to 24 hours in the refrigerator… and taste them!

If you can’t drink it, eat it!
What is not often considered is that food too can add to your 2 liters of water objective: include in your diet fresh vegetables and fruits (some, like watermelon, are real water reservoirs!), or soups.

These tips will help you in getting the recommended daily intake of water, for more health and less fatigue. At Vichy, we know that water is essential, that’s why our Mineralizing Thermal Water is at the core of all our products: discover its properties.

Related products

Related articles

Comment boire deux litres d'eau par jour

Conseils d'experts
« Tout le monde sait qu’il faut boire deux litres d’eau par jour, l’eau étant indispensable aux processus vitaux de l’organisme. Une bonne hydratation est également essentielle pour combattre la fatigue. L’Institut Pasteur a démontré qu’une simple perte de 2 % d’eau corporelle pouvait entraîner des défaillances de la mémoire à court terme et des problèmes de concentration lorsqu’on se trouve devant un ordinateur ou une page imprimée. D’autres études ont également prouvé que la déshydratation chronique affecte l’humeur, la vigilance et le niveau d’énergie. »


-Dr. Véronique Lebar, nutritionniste et cosmétologue


Bien qu’il soit essentiel de boire deux litres d’eau par jour, ce n’est pas toujours facile d’y arriver. Voici quelques conseils pour y parvenir sans trop d’efforts.

Gardez-la à portée de la main
Souvent, on n’oublie pas de boire parce qu’on n’a pas soif, mais parce qu’on n’y pense pas, pris dans le tourbillon des activités quotidiennes. Une tasse d’eau posée sur le bureau peut constituer un rappel constant. Si ce n’est pas suffisant, obligez-vous à boire de temps en temps; vous en prendrez vite l’habitude.

Ajoutez-y du goût
Qui a dit que s’hydrater devait être ennuyant et sans goût? Vous pouvez aussi obtenir votre dose quotidienne d’eau en buvant des tisanes, du thé vert ou du café léger... mais veillez à ne pas exagérer la prise de caféine! Vous voulez du goût sans effets secondaires? Préparez-vous de l’eau aromatisée : faites infuser vos fruits préférés dans de l’eau pendant deux heures à la température de la pièce ou pendant 24 heures au réfrigérateur… Vous verrez la différence!

Si vous ne pouvez pas boire d’eau, mangez-en!
On n’y pense pas souvent, mais les aliments peuvent aider à atteindre les objectifs en matière de consommation d’eau. Consommez des légumes ou des fruits frais (le melon d’eau, par exemple, en est un vrai réservoir!), ou de la soupe.

Ces quelques conseils vous aideront à consommer toute l’eau qu’il vous faut chaque jour, pour une meilleure santé et moins de fatigue. Chez Vichy, nous savons que l’eau est essentielle; c’est pourquoi notre eau thermale minéralisante est à la base de tous nos produits. Découvrez-en les propriétés.

Produits connexes

Articles connexes