Customer Service

MINÉRAL 89 ANNIVERSARY CONTEST FORM VICHY

OFFICIAL RULES

    1. The Minéral 89 Anniversary contest is sponsored by Vichy laboratoires a division of L’Oréal Canada Inc. hereinafter contest sponsors). The contest is open in all of Canada at all participating Shopper’s Drug Mart, PJC, Uniprix, Familiprix, Rexall, Brunet retailers and starts on June 12 th , 2019 at 9 h 00, and closes on September 2019, at 22 h 00 (ET).

    Eligibility

    2. The contest is open to residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their province of residence. Employees, representatives and agents of the contest sponsors, their respective advertising and promotional agencies, affiliated and related companies, and members of the immediate family (parents, children, siblings and spouse, regardless of where they live) and household of such employees are not eligible.

    How to Enter

    3. You may enter the contest by one of the following options:

    4. Buy a Minéral 89 Anniversary kit and look for the coupon inside the box Visit the contest website www.vichy.ca/en/travel-with-vichy and click on the contest icon on the home page. An electronic entry form will appear on the screen. Fill out the entry form, while making sure that all the mandatory fields are filled out. Once filled, click the «Send» button, no later than September 19 2019, at 22 h 00 (ET); or

    5. LIMIT OF ONE (1) ENTRY PER COUPON. SPONSOR WILL VOID ALL DUPLICATE ENTRIES. IF DECLARED A WINNER, ENTRANT MAY NOT RE-ENTER THE CONTEST OTHERWISE, THIS WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE DISQUALIFICATION.

    6. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. To enter the Contest without making a purchase, please write a 50-word essay about “Why I love Mineral 89”. Each essay must be original to the entrant submitting the essay, and not mechanically reproduced. Include the essay along with your name, address, postal code, and phone number and mail it to pascal.bastien@loreal.com: All essay entries must be post marked by September 19th (the “Contest Closing Date”) and be received no later than four (4) business days after the Contest Closing Date to be eligible for entry into the Grand Prize Draw. Limit: you may enter a maximum of one No purchase entry per day. Limit Of one (1) essay per envelope with sufficient postage. 

    Prizes

    GRAND PRIZE 

    Grand Prize includes –
    • Trip for 2 to Vichy, France
    • Plane & train tickets for 2
    • A 3 nights stay at the Vichy Célestins Spa 5-Star Hotel
    • A personalized Vichy skincare routine
    • 1 Vichy Institute personalized treatment for each
    • $1,000 in allowance

    The activities details are at the discretion of the contest sponsor.

    8. The following conditions apply:

    Winners and guests will be responsible for all expenses not specifically described above as included in the Prize, including meals, ground transportation, insurance, tips, and any other personal expenses, taxes, surcharges and issuance or other fees;

    Trip must be completed before September 19th 2021, otherwise might be void; Some restriction may be applied as to the choice of dates and choice of dates is subject to availability and value of the price for such a period and any other restrictions that may apply in such time. The final decision of the travel dates are decided by the Sponsor. The prize Winner must travel within prescribe timeline, or the trip can be cancelled with no compensation.

    Reservations must be communicated by Winner directly to the Contest Sponsors 30 days before scheduled date of departure all depending on availability. Winner will have to communicate his name and that of his traveling companion as it appears in passport. Once reservations have been confirmed, all post requested changes will be declined;

    Winner and guest(s) must travel together and depart from the same airport;

    Winner and guest(s) must have valid documents for travel to The Prize will be forfeited if: a) the proper travel documents are unattainable for any reason within the time required by Sponsor; b) winner is unable or unwilling to travel on the dates required; c) the winner does not have the right, at the time of being selected in the draw and at the time of the trip, to re-enter Canada after leaving the country; or d) if any immigration complications arise which prevent a winner and/or guest from entering France. In the latter event, the winner or guest, as the case may be, will be solely responsible for arranging and paying for travel back to the point of origin. Any prize forfeited may, at Sponsor’s option, be awarded to an alternate entrant;

    Approximate value of trip is based on an average value, which considers airfare, accommodations and tickets for event, which can vary depending on point of departure, availability in regards to accommodations. If actual value of prize proves to be lower than the approximate stated value, sponsors will not offer compensation to cover the difference.

    Selection of Winners

    9. At approximately 13:00, PM (ET) on or about September 25th,in Montreal, a random draw will be conducted by Active Cosmetic Division team for the prizes from all eligible entries received. The odds of winning a prize will depend upon the total number of eligible entries received before the contest closes.

    Prize Claim

    10. In order to be declared a winner and be able to claim prize, each person which will have its name drawn randomly will have to:

    a) Be reached by telephone or e-mail by the contest sponsors within five (5) days following draw;

    b) Correctly answer, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question to be administered by phone, e-mail or on the ballot.

    In the event that any one of the conditions mentioned herein is not respected, the selected participant’s entry will be void and a new draw will be conducted following the official contest rules until a new winner is selected.

    11. Winner will be asked to fill out and sign a Declaration & Release Form and return it to contest sponsors, to the specified address, within ten (10) days following receipt of the document.

    12. Upon reception of the Declaration & Release Form duly filled and signed by chosen participant, sponsors will either directly send the prize to the address provided on form or, sponsors will mail instructions to chosen participant with instructions on how to claim prize.

    In the case of a direct delivery to winner’s address, a 4 to 6 weeks delay following reception of the Declaration & Release Form applies.

    General Terms and Conditions

    13. All information provided by participant must be complete and accurate. Sponsors will not be held responsible for any and all telephone problems, unclear voice mail messages, a late / incomplete / erroneously sent prize claim. For any and all incomplete, distorted, late and reproduced entry ballot, which will be annulled and will void eligibility for prize claim.

    14. Contest Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to disqualify any individual from the Contest and to ban the individual from any future contest of the Sponsor that it finds or believes to be tampering with the entry process or the operation of the Contest or Contest Website; to be acting in violation of the Official Rules or in an unsportsmanlike or disruptive manner, or with intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person.

    If it is discovered that attempts were made by a registered entrant (or any individual purporting to be a registered entrant) to: (i) enter/vote more than once per registered entrant per day during the contest period. (ii) use any automated, script, macro or robotic program(s) to enter/vote (iii) engage in systematic entering/voting in the same day from the same computer/IP address (including but not limited to the creation of false email addresses or social media accounts); then it may result in the disqualification, in the sole and absolute discretion of the Contest Sponsor, even if the entrant was declared a winner.

    16. WARNING: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN ENTRANT OR ANY OTHER PERSON TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEBSITE OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES FROM ANY SUCH PERSON TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

    17. Prize must be accepted as awarded. NO SUBSTITUTION OF PRIZES IS PERMITTED EXCEPT BY SPONSOR IN ITS SOLE DISCRETION. SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SUBSTITUTE ANY PRIZE WITH ANOTHER PRIZE OF EQUAL OR GREATER VALUE, IF A PRIZE CANNOT BE AWARDED AS DESCRIBED FOR ANY REASON. PRIZES ARE NON-TRANSFERABLE AND ARE NOT REDEEMABLE FOR CASH OR CREDIT, IN WHOLE OR IN PART.

    18. Entrants agree to abide by the terms of these Official Rules and by all decisions of the Sponsor, which are final in all matters pertaining to the Contest. Contest is subject to all applicable laws. By entering/voting, participants release and hold harmless Sponsors, its affiliated and related companies and advertising, promotion agencies and all of their respective directors, officers, shareholders, employees, agents, successors and assigns from any and all liability for any injuries, loss or damage of any kind arising from or in connection with the Contest or any prize won. Winners will be required to sign and return, within the time period indicated on the documents, a Declaration of Compliance with Contest Rules and a full Liability and Publicity Release and/or any other document.

    19. By entering, you consent to Sponsor’s use, should you become a winner, of your name, place of residence and photograph or other likeness, and your testimony without further compensation or notice, for publicity, advertising or informational purposes in any media or format (including the Internet) in connection with the products, this Contest, or future similar contests. By entering, you declare that you have complied with the Contest Rules

    20. All entries become the property of Sponsor and will not be returned to entrants. If a selected entrant’s entry is an Internet entry, the selected entrant may be required to provide Sponsor with proof that the selected entrant is the authorized account holder of the e-mail address associated with the selected entry.

    21. For the purpose of the present contest, the participant is considered to be the person whose coordinates appear on the contest entry form or ballot. It is this person whom will be asked to answer the mathematical skill-testing question. It is also the person to whom the prize will be awarded if all contest conditions are met. Sponsors reserve the right to request a piece of i.d. prior to prize remittance.

    Limitations of Liability

    22. Without limiting the release, and for greater certainty, the Contest Entities will not be liable for: a) any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by Contest Website users or by any equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of entries in the Contest; b) any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect or delay in operation of the contest website or any transmission in connection with the Contest; c) any communications line failure, theft, destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, entries; d) any problems with, or technical malfunction of, any telephone network or lines, computer on-line systems, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, or failure of e-mail which may occur for any reason whatsoever, including technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet or at any website or combination thereof; or e) any injury or damage to participants’ or to any other person's computer related to or resulting from participating or downloading materials in this Contest. If the Contest is not capable of running as planned for any reason, including infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the reasonable control of the Contest Entities which corrupt or affect the administration, security or proper conduct of this Contest, Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to, without advance notice, terminate or suspend the Contest, in whole or in part, or modify it in any way, subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux in respect of residents of Quebec.

    23. By participating or attempting to participate in the present contest, all individuals release the contest organizers, their advertising and promotional agencies, their employees, agents and representatives from any damage that could be incurred due to their participation or attempted participation in the contest.

    Quebec Residents

    24. Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purposes of helping the parties reach a settlement.

    25. The masculine gender is used in no discriminatory fashion, simply to facilitate composition.

    Privacy

    26. The Contest Sponsor is collecting personal data about entrants for the sole purpose of administering this Contest. No further informational or marketing communications will be received by the entrant unless the entrant provides the Sponsor with explicit permission to do so as indicated on the entry form where it asks the user if they would like to receive additional communication from the Sponsor. Please see our Privacy Policy at https://www.vichy.ca/en/customer-service-section/privacy-policy.html

Service à la clientèle

CONCOURS anniversaire MINERAL 89 DE VICHY

RÈGLEMENTS DU CONCOURS

1. Le concours Minéral 89 Anniversary est commandité par Vichy laboratoires une division de L’Oréal Canada Inc. (ci-après les « organisateurs du concours »). Le concours se déroule au Canada chez les détaillants participants de Shopper’s Drug Mart, PJC, Uniprix, Familiprix, Rexall, Brunet et débute le 13 juin, 2019 à 9 h 00, et se termine le 19 septembre 2019, à 22 h 00 (HAE).

Admissibilité

2. Ce concours s’adresse aux résidents du Canada ayant atteint l'âge de majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence. Les employés, représentants et agents des organisateurs du concours, de leurs sociétés affiliées, agences de publicité et (ou) de promotion, partenaires promotionnels et contractuels dans le cadre du présent concours ainsi que les personnes domiciliées avec celles susmentionnées et les membres de leur famille immédiate (père, mère, frères, sœurs et enfants) ne sont pas admissibles.

Comment participer

3. Vous pouvez participez au concours de l’une des façons suivantes :

4. Achetez un des coffrets Minéral 89 Anniversaire et cherchez le coupon dans le coffret. Visitez le site vichy.ca/fr/voyagez-avec-vichy. Un formulaire d’inscription électronique apparaîtra ensuite à l’écran. Remplissez ce formulaire en y inscrivant votre nom, prénom, adresse complète (incluant le code postal), adresse courriel et numéro de téléphone (incluant l’indicatif régional). Entrez le code du coupon dans votre boite tel qu’indiqué et cliquez ensuite sur « s’inscrire », le tout au plus tard le 19 septembre 2019, à 22h00 (HAE);

5. UNE LIMITE D’UNE (1) PARTICIPATION PAR COUPON. LES ENTRÉES DUPLIQUÉES SERONT SUPPRIMÉES SAUF CELLES AUTORISÉES PAR CES RÈGLEMENTS.

6. AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. Pour participer au concours sans avoir effectué d’achat, veuillez SVP écrire un essai de 50 mots ayant pour thème « Pourquoi j'aime MINÉRAL 89 ». Chaque essai doit être rédigé par la personne soumettant l'essai, et non reproduite mécaniquement. Incluez à votre essai votre nom, adresse, code postal et votre numéro de téléphone et envoyez-le à l’adresse suivante : pascal.bastien@loreal.com. Tout essai doit être marqué par la poste avant le 19 septembre (la « date de clôture du concours ») et être reçu au plus tard quatre (4) jours ouvrables après la date de clôture du concours pour être admissible au tirage du grand prix. Limite: vous pouvez entrer un maximum d'une participation sans achat par jour. Limite d'un (1) essai par enveloppe suffisamment affranchie.

Prix

GRAND PRIX

Le grand prix inclut –
• Voyage pour 2 à Vichy, France
• Billets d'avions et de train pour 2
• Séjour de 3 nuits à l'hôtel 5 étoiles Vichy Célestins Spa
• Une routine de soin Vichy personnalisée
• 1 traitement personnalisé à l'institut Vichy chacun
• 1,000$ en argent de poche

Le détail des activités est à la discrétion de l’organisateur du concours.

8. Les conditions suivantes s’appliquent :

a) Tout frais et toute dépense autres que celles mentionnées ci-dessus seront à la charge de la personne gagnante et/ou de son invité, notamment le transport aller-retour du domicile à l’aéroport de départ, les assurances, les repas et les boissons alcoolisées, les taxes et les pourboires non inclus, les dépenses de nature personnelle et les frais d’obtention de passeport et autres documents de voyage si requis;

b) Sous réserve de ce qui est prévu au présent règlement, le voyage devra, sous peine de nullité, être complété au plus tard le 19 septembre 2021. Des restrictions peuvent s’appliquer quant au choix des dates compte tenu des disponibilités ou de la valeur du voyage ou toute autre restriction a une certaine date. La décision finale sur les dates de voyage appartient au commanditaire. Le gagnant voyage au moment déterminé par le commanditaire sous peine de nullité du prix sans compensation;

c) La réservation devra être effectuée par la personne gagnante selon les modalités prévues, et ce, directement auprès de l’agence identifiée par les organisateurs du concours, au moins 30 jours avant la date de départ, sous réserve des disponibilités du moment en ce qui concerne tous les aspects du voyage. Le gagnant devra fournir le nom apparaissant sur son passeport et celui de la personne qui l’accompagnera. Aucune modification ne sera acceptée après la réservation;

d) Le gagnant et son invité devront voyager ensemble et devront partir du même aéroport ;

e) Le gagnant et son invité doivent avoir les documents valides pour voyager en France Le prix sera annulé si: a) les documents de voyage requis ne sont pas accessibles, pour quelque raison que ce soit, dans le temps requis par les organisateurs du concours. b) si le gagnant est dans l’impossibilité de voyager aux dates indiquées par les organisateurs du concours; c) si le gagnant, au moment du tirage ou du voyage, n’a pas le droit de rentrer au Canada une fois qu’il a quitté le pays: ou d) si quelque complication d’immigration que ce soit survient et qui empêche le gagnant et/ou son invité de rentrer au Canada. Dans ce dernier cas, le gagnant et son invite seront entièrement responsables des frais de voyage engagés pour revenir au point d’origine. Les prix annulés peuvent, à la discrétion des organisateurs du concours, être attribués à un autre participant du concours;

f) La valeur approximative du prix est basée notamment sur une valeur moyenne en ce qui a trait à la portion correspondant au transport aérien et à l’hébergement laquelle peut varier selon l’aéroport de départ du gagnant et de son invité, ainsi que selon les disponibilités d’hébergement et Aucune compensation ne sera attribuée au gagnant si la valeur actuelle du prix est inférieure en fonction des différents éléments du voyage mentionnés ci-dessus. 

Sélection des gagnants 

9. À environ 13h00 (heure de l’Est) ou vers le 25 septembre à Montréal, un tirage au sort, parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues, à ou avant la date de fermeture du concours, sera réalisé par l’équipe digital de la Division Cosmétique Active. Les chances de gagner un prix dépendent du nombre total d’inscriptions admissibles reçues à ou avant la date de fermeture du concours. 

Réclamation des prix

10. Afin d’être déclaré gagnant et réclamer son prix, toute personne dont la participation a été sélectionnée au hasard devra :

Être jointe par téléphone ou courriel par les organisateurs du concours dans les 5 jours suivant la sélection au hasard;

Avoir répondu correctement, sans aide et dans un délai limité, à la question d’habileté mathématique lui ayant été posée sur le bulletin de participation ou par téléphone, par e-mail ou sur le coupon de participation, selon le cas.

À défaut de respecter l’une des conditions mentionnées ci-dessus, ou toute condition prévue au présent règlement, la participation de la personne sélectionnée sera annulée et un nouveau tirage sera effectué conformément au présent règlement afin d’attribuer ce prix, et ce, jusqu’à ce qu’un participant soit sélectionné et déclaré gagnant.

11. Il devra également remplir et signer un formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité et le retourner aux organisateurs du concours, à l’adresse indiquée, dans les dix (10) jours suivant sa réception.

12. Sur réception du formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité dûment rempli et signé par le gagnant, les organisateurs du concours soit : achemineront le prix par la poste directement au gagnant à l’adresse indiquée sur le formulaire, soit les organisateurs entreront autrement en contact avec le gagnant afin de l’informer comment prendre possession du prix.

Dans le cas d’un envoi directement à une adresse spécifiée, un délai de 4 à 6 semaines suivant la réception du formulaire signé par les organisateurs du concours, est applicable.

Conditions générales

13. Les informations fournies par le participant lors de l’appel doivent être complètes et véridiques. Les organisateurs du concours ne sauraient être tenus responsables pour tous problèmes téléphonique, de messagerie vocale, d’une réclamation de prix en retard, mal acheminée ou incomplète. Tout formulaire d’inscription électronique ou tout bulletin de participation qui est selon le cas incomplet, mutilé, reproduit ou transmis en retard sera annulé et ne donnera pas droit à un prix.

14. Les organisateurs du concours se réservent le droit de disqualifier toute personne ou d’annuler une ou plusieurs participations de toute personne participant à ce concours ou tentant d’y participer par un moyen contraire à ce règlement ou de nature à être inéquitable envers les autres participants (ex. : utilisation d’équipement automatisé afin de participer à ce concours, piratage, nombre de participations excédant la limite permise, etc.). Cette personne pourrait être référée aux autorités judiciaires compétentes. La décision des organisateurs du concours à cet effet est finale et sans appel.

15. Si l’Organisateur du concours découvre que des tentatives ont été faites par un participant inscrit (ou toute personne prétendant être un participant inscrit) pour : (i) participer plus d'une fois par participant inscrit par jour durant la période du concours (ii) utiliser un ou des programme(s) automatisés, scripts, macros ou programmes robotisés pour participer (iii) créer des entrées ordonnées venant d’un même ordinateur/adresse IP dans la même journée (y compris mais non limité à la création de fausses adresses courriels ou comptes de médias sociaux), peut entraîner la disqualification, selon l’entière discrétion de l’Organisateur du concours , même si le participant a été déclaré gagnant.

16. ATTENTION : TOUTE TENTATIVE D’UN PARTICIPANT OU DE N’IMPORTE QUEL AUTRE INDIVIDU D’ENDOMMAGER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT LE SITE, D’ALTÉRER LE PROCESSUS D’INSCRIPTION OU DE MINER LE BON FONCTIONNEMENT DU CONCOURS CONSTITUE UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS CIVILES ET CRIMINELLES. SI UNE TELLE TENTATIVE SE PRODUIT, L’ORÉAL CANADA INC. SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D’INTENTER DES POURSUITES EN DOMMAGES ET INTÉRÊTS DANS LES LIMITES PERMISES PAR LES LOIS EN VIGUEUR.

17. Les prix doivent être acceptés tels quels; sans aucune garantie. AUCUNE SUBSTITUTION OU TRANSFERT DE PRIX N’EST PERMIS, SAUF À LA DISCRÉTION DES ORGANISATEURS DU CONCOURS. LES ORGANISATEURS DU CONCOURS SE RÉSERVENT LE DROIT DE REMPLACER N’IMPORTE QUEL PRIX PAR UN PRIX DE VALEUR ÉQUIVALENTE OU SUPÉRIEURE. LES PRIX NE SONT NI TRANSFÉRABLES NI MONNAYABLES EN TOUT OU EN PARTIE.

18. Les participants acceptent de se conformer au règlement officiel du concours et aux décisions des organisateurs du concours, qui seront sans appel. Ce concours est régi par toute loi applicable. En s’inscrivant au concours, les participants déchargent les organisateurs du concours, leurs agences de publicité ainsi que leurs sociétés affiliées respectives, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et agents de toute responsabilité pour quelque préjudice, perte ou dommage que ce soit découlant ou en lien avec le concours ou pour un prix gagné. Afin d’être déclarées gagnantes, les personnes sélectionnées pour un prix, s’engagent à signer avant l’obtention de leur prix, si requis, un formulaire de déclaration et d’exonération de responsabilité à cet effet.

19. En s’inscrivant au concours, les participants acceptent la divulgation de leurs noms, lieu de résidence, photographie, image, sans aucune compensation ou avis, pour les fins de publicité, marketing ou besoin informationnel dans tout média ou format (incluant Internet) en relation avec ce concours ou des concours similaires dans le futur, et acceptent et signeront tout document relatif à cet engagement ou considéré nécessaire par les organisateurs du concours.

20. Toutes les inscriptions deviennent la propriété des organisateurs du concours. Aucune communication ne sera échangée avec les participants sauf avec ceux qui auront été sélectionnés pour un prix.

21. Aux fins du présent règlement, le participant est la personne dont les coordonnées figurent à la lettre de participation sans achat ou formulaire d’inscription électronique ou sur le bulletin de participation. C’est cette personne qui doit répondre à la question mathématique et à qui le prix sera remis selon les conditions du présent concours. Les organisateurs du concours se réservent le droit d’exiger une pièce d’identité avant la remise d’un prix.

Limites de la responsabilité

22. Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède et pour une plus grande certitude, les organisateurs du concours, leurs sociétés affiliées, leurs employés, agents et représentants ne sauraient être tenus responsables pour : i) toute information erronée ou inexacte, qu’elle soit causée par des visiteurs du site, par l’équipement ou par la programmation utilisée par le concours ou associée à celui-ci, ou bien causée par toute erreur humaine ou technique qui pourrait survenir dans le processus d’inscription au concours; ii) toute erreur, omission, interruption ou tout effacement, défaut, retard dans le fonctionnement du site Web ou la transmission en relation avec le concours; iii) toute défaillance des lignes de communication, vol, destruction ou accès non autorisé ou modification aux inscriptions; iv) tout problème ou défectuosité technique de réseau ou de ligne téléphonique, de système informatique en ligne, de serveur ou de fournisseur d’équipement informatique, de logiciel, tout défaillance du courrier électronique à cause de problèmes techniques ou de congestion du réseau Internet ou de tout site; ou autre combinaison de ces éléments; ou v) tout dommage aux ordinateurs d’une tierce personne relié à la participation ou au téléchargement de matériel pour ce concours ou en résultant. Si le concours ne peut se dérouler comme prévu, pour quelque raison que ce soit, incluant l’infection par un virus informatique, des erreurs informatiques, des falsifications, des interventions non autorisées, des fraudes, des défaillances techniques, ou toute autre cause qui corrompt ou affecte l’administration, la sécurité, l’équité, l’intégrité et le déroulement approprié du concours, les organisateurs du concours se réservent le droit, à leur seule discrétion, d’annuler, de terminer, de modifier ou de suspendre le concours, le tout sujet à l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, lorsque requise. Dans tous les cas, les organisateurs du concours, leurs sociétés affiliées et les fournisseurs de prix et de services liés au présent concours ne pourront être tenus d’attribuer plus de prix que ceux prévus au présent règlement ou d’attribuer des prix autrement que conformément au présent règlement. La participation au concours implique l’acceptation du présent règlement, notamment quant à la limite absolue du nombre de prix décrit ci-avant.

23. En participant ou tentant de participer au présent concours, toute personne dégage de toute responsabilité les organisateurs du concours, leurs agences de publicité et de promotion, leurs employés, agents et représentants, de tout dommage qu’elle pourrait subir en raison de sa participation ou tentative de participation au concours.

Pour les residents du Québec

24. Un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler.

25. Le genre masculin est utilisé sans discrimination, dans le seul but d’alléger le texte.

Confidentialité

26. Les renseignements personnels des participants sont recueillis par le commanditaire uniquement aux fins de l’administration du présent concours. D’autres communications de nature informative ou commerciale pourront être reçues par tout participant, à moins que celui-ci informe les commanditaires de son refus explicite de recevoir de telles communications. Pour obtenir tous les renseignements sur la politique de [insérez division] en matière de protection de la vie privée et des renseignements personnels des usagers, veuillez consulter notre politique en matière de confidentialité au https://www.vichy.ca/fr/customer-service-section/privacy-policy.html