Tan quicker: use suncare protection and improve your tan at the same time.

More beautiful skin that tans quicker, better, and lasts longer...

Tan quicker: use suncare protection and improve your tan at the same time

More beautiful skin that tans quicker, better, and lasts longer... the dream is now possible!


Tanning urban myths

Does sun protection prevent skin from tanning? No! By applying sun protection, you are protecting your skin from the harmful effects of UV rays, but not preventing the development of melanin, the pigment which gives us that golden glow. This is why it's important to choose suncare that covers the entire UV spectrum, and which is suitable for sensitive skin.

Does naturally-tanned skin need sun protection? Yes! You might be lucky enough to have a lot of naturally-occurring melanin in your skin, but this does not protect it from UV rays. While lighter skin may show signs of exposure more quickly (redness, sensitivity), darker skin still suffers damage deeper within the epidermis. Using sun protection gives your skin a protected base from which you can then work on your tan.


A formula that can be applied in the shower or to dry skin after sun exposure

Vichy has developed the innovative In-shower or Dry skin After-sun, which hydrates and nourishes the skin using a unique and powerful complex. Enriched with an ideal balance of essential fatty acid, the after-sun repairs the skin. The blend of classic oils - which are easily spread over the body - with dry oils, creates a soft, delicate texture that can be applied onto dry skin in just the same way as a traditional after-sun, or alternatively under running water. The fragrance has the signature Vichy white floral scent with delicious base notes of amber and vanilla.


How to naturally improve your tan

Did you know that there are certain foods that give skin a healthy, tanned glow? Carotenoids, found in carrots, tomatoes, plums, spinach and more, bring a natural tanned look to skin.

If you already have a tan from the sun, ensure you protect and maintain the skin's quality by using an after-sun designed to cool, nourish and hydrate, as well as drinking plenty of water. Healthy, protected skin will look better and retain its tan for longer.


Suncare for sensitive skin

Sensitive skin can have a tendency to react to some sun creams due to build-up or irritation from harsh ingredients. The Ideal Soleil collection by Vichy has been formulated specifically for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic, the formulae have been clinically tested as providing protection while remaining suitable for sensitive skin.

To protect your skin from UV rays, it is recommended to limit your exposure to the sun. Whether you want a healthy golden tan, require a water-resistant suncare or a lotion that suits all the family, Ideal Soleil has the perfect suncare solution for your specific needs.

Related products

Related articles

Comment utiliser la protection solaire peut améliorer votre bronzage

Il est possible d’obtenir un teint basané, même en utilisant de l’écran solaire !

Bronzer plus rapidement: utiliser une crème solaire et améliorer votre bronzage en même temps

Une superbe peau qui bronze plus vite, mieux, et plus longtemps… le rêve est maintenant possible!

Les mythes urbains au sujet du bronzage

Est-ce que la protection solaire empêche la peau de bronzer ? Non! En appliquant une crème solaire, vous protégez votre peau contre les effets néfastes des rayons UV, mais vous n’empêchez pas la production de mélanine, le pigment qui nous donne ce teint doré. C’est pourquoi il est important de choisir la bonne crème solaire qui couvre un large spectre UV, et qui convient aux peaux sensibles.


Est-ce qu’une peau naturellement hâlée a besoin d’une protection solaire? OUI! Vous êtes assez chanceux de posséder beaucoup de mélanine naturelle dans votre peau, mais cela ne vous protège pas des rayons UV. Alors qu’une peau claire peut montrer des signes d’exposition plus rapidement (rougeur, sensibilité), les peaux foncées souffrent de dommages plus profonds au niveau de l’épiderme. Utiliser une protection solaire donne à votre peau une base protectrice avec laquelle vous pouvez ainsi travailler votre bronzage.

 

Comment améliorer de manière naturelle votre bronzage?

Saviez-vous que certains aliments donnent à la peau un effet bonne mine et un teint hâlé? Les Carotènes, retrouvés dans les carottes, tomates, prunes, épinards et autres, donnent un teint halé naturel à la peau.

Si vous êtes déjà bronzés suite à une exposition solaire, soyez sûrs de protéger et maintenir la qualité de votre peau en utilisant un après-soleil pour rafraîchir, nourrir et hydrater celle-ci, mais aussi en buvant beaucoup d’eau. Une peau saine, protégée paraitra plus belle et conservera son bronzage plus longtemps.

 

Protection solaire pour les peaux sensibles

Les peaux sensibles ont tendance à réagir à certaines crèmes solaires en raison d’irritation ou d’accumulation de certains composants. La gamme Ideal Soleil de Vichy a été formulée spécifiquement pour les peaux sensibles. Hypoallergénique, la formule a été testée cliniquement pour assurer une protection tout en restant adaptée aux peaux sensibles.

Pour protéger votre peau des rayons UV, il est recommandé de limiter votre exposition au soleil. Il est cependant possible d’avoir un teint hâlé. Que vous souhaitiez un teint hâlé, un effet bonne mine, une crème solaire résistante à l’eau ou une lotion, Idéal Soleil a la protection solaire idéale adaptée à vos besoins spécifiques.

Produits connexes

Articles connexes