Main content

Coffee detox: start your day with a tonic for healthier skin

Staying hydrated is important for healthy skin, so Vichy recommends replacing morning coffee with one of these delicious skin boosting and energizing tonics.

Swear by your morning coffee when getting ready in the morning? We hear you, but if you’re looking to kick-start your day and to take care of your healthy skin, give these supertonics a try - you might just see a difference in this diet to get rid of acne, blemishes and imperfections!

OK, convince me: why tonics?

Good hydration has been linked to the establishment of healthy skincare, a healthy sleep cycle, good digestion, stable energy levels and better mental clarity, to name just a few benefits - but most of us still aren’t drinking enough of it1.

Restoring our bodies’ water levels is even more important first thing in the morning, when we wake up feeling dehydrated with dry skin after eight hours’ sleep. But instead of reaching for your morning dose of caffeine - plus cream and/or sugar - to get you on your feet, a tonic could be just the ticket. Perfect if you’re not a fan of strong coffees or teas, tonics are great for kick-starting your digestive system ahead of a busy day. Below are three of our favorites.

The classic: lemon water

Lemon water is perfect for helping to wake your stomach up in the morning - particularly if you’re not a fan of breakfast. Nutritionist Raphaël Gruman recommends starting the day with a mug of hot lemon water fifteen minutes before eating to get your digestive juices flowing - no more heading to work on an empty stomach.

The digestivator: lemon and turmeric

If you often suffer from stomach pain linked to poor digestion, turmeric is your new best friend. A couple of spoonful of this exotic-smelling spice and a twist of lemon water twice a day can help improve your colon function, reducing bloating while boosting your immune system2. Warning: this baby can seriously stain your teeth over time, so drink through a straw and rinse your mouth out after.

The flu-fighter: honey and ginger

Feeling the first signs of a cold coming on? Reach for this soothing (and majorly tasty) tonic! Noted for its antibacterial properties, honey is great for sore or blocked throats - after all, there’s a reason it’s the only food that doesn’t spoil. Meanwhile, ginger is known to help with nausea and stomach pain, as well as symptoms of asthma and/or recurring coughs3.

1 https://articles.chicagotribune.com/2013-06-05/health/ct-x-0605-drinking-water-20130605_1_dietary-guidelines-much-water-drinking-water
2 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK92752/
3 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10793599

RELATED PRODUCTS


For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

Se désintoxiquer du café : commencez votre journée par une boisson tonique et saine

Remplacez le café du matin par ces 3 délicieuses boissons toniques, bonnes pour la peau, énergisantes et immunisantes. Demeurez hydratée avec Vichy.

Impossible de vous passer de café quand vous vous préparez le matin? On vous comprend, mais si vous souhaitez entreprendre votre journée du bon pied et avoir une belle peau, essayez ces boissons super toniques, et vous pourriez constater une différence!

OK, pourquoi l’eau tonique?

Il existe un lien entre une bonne hydratation et l’établissement d’un cycle de sommeil sain, une bonne digestion, des niveaux d’énergie stables et un esprit plus clair, pour ne nommer que quelques avantages, mais la plupart d’entre nous ne boivent pas encore assez 1.

Rétablir les niveaux d’eau de notre corps est encore plus important dès notre lever, lorsque nous nous réveillons déshydratés après huit heures de sommeil. Mais, plutôt que de nous tourner vers notre dose de caféine quotidienne, additionnée de crème et/ou de sucre, pour nous mettre sur pied, une boisson tonique pourrait bien être une meilleure solution. Convenant parfaitement à celles qui ne sont pas fanatiques du café ni du thé, les boissons toniques permettent de bien préparer le système digestif en vue d’une journée occupée. En voici trois, parmi nos préférées.

La classique : l’eau citronnée, l’eau tonique matinale

L’eau citronnée est idéale pour réveiller l’estomac le matin, surtout si vous n’êtes pas adepte du petit déjeuner. Le nutritionniste Raphaël Gruman recommande de démarrer la journée par une tasse d’eau chaude citronnée quinze minutes avant de manger pour laisser circuler vos fluides digestifs. Plus question de vous rendre au travail l’estomac vide.

La digestive : citron et curcuma, l’eau tonique pour le soin du corps

Si vous souffrez souvent de maux d’estomac liés à une mauvaise digestion, le curcuma est votre allié. Quelques cuillerées de cette épice à l’arôme exotique et un peu d’eau citronnée deux fois par jour peuvent vous aider à améliorer le fonctionnement de votre côlon, à réduire les ballonnements tout en stimulant votre système immunitaire 2. Attention : cette épice peut tacher vos dents avec le temps, alors il vaut mieux boire le mélange à la paille et bien se rincer la bouche après.

La casse-grippe : miel et gingembre, l’eau tonique immunisante

Vous ressentez les premiers symptômes d’une grippe? Préparez-vous cette boisson tonique apaisante (et surtout savoureuse)! Le miel, aux propriétés antibactériennes reconnues, est excellent pour enrayer la gorge douloureuse ou encombrée. Pensons-y, c’est le seul aliment qui ne se gâte jamais. De son côté, le gingembre est reconnu pour enrayer la nausée et les douleurs à l’estomac, ainsi que les symptômes de l’asthme ou la toux chronique 3.

1 https://articles.chicagotribune.com/2013-06-05/health/ct-x-0605-drinking-water-20130605_1_dietary-guidelines-much-water-drinking-water
2 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK92752/
3 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10793599

PRODUITS CONNEXES


For the best experience, please turn your device