Main content

WHAT IS A SKIN CURE?

Beauty experts can’t stop talking about the power of skin cures—but what is the fuss all about?

OK, so what is a skin cure?

Beauty experts can’t stop talking about the power of skin cures—but what is the fuss all about? The latest hot topic in the world of skincare, skin cures promise targeted treatment for your skin, focusing on problem areas or specific skin concerns. The goal? Helping to counteract moments where your skin might be feeling a little more stressed out than usual—a few too many late nights or a less-than-great diet. Many skin cures promise fast, effective results that leave skin looking brighter, smoother or more even in tone. Sounds promising—but what makes them different from traditional forms of skincare, such as face masks and treatments? More than just a quick fix for tired complexions, skin cures are designed to be used as a complementary treatment to boost your existing skincare routine—in other words, an intensive course of action for your skin.

How to use skin cures effectively

While the texture of many skin cures resembles that of a serum—light and fluid, penetrating easily into the skin—skin cures are not intended to become a daily part of your skincare routine. Skin cures are also often confused with boosters, which are intended for use alongside your existing skincare regimen—for example, being mixed with your day or night cream.

Unlike boosters, skin cures are stand-alone products intended for use over a short period of time, and are generally adapted to specific skincare problems. However, they’re not intended to act as a substitute for your existing cream or serum. Vichy’s Liftactiv Vitamin C Brightening Skin Corrector, for example, specifically targets signs of fatigue. In days of use, your complexion looks brighter and more even. Skin feels firmer, as if lifted, rested and hydrated. When it comes to application, once every three months (or more, depending on how stressed your skin is feeling) is ideal. Think of it as a regular therapy session for your skin!

RELATED PRODUCTS


On the same topic

Thanks to the collaboration of doctors, dermatologists, gynecologists, and nutritionists Vichy Laboratories possesses a unique understanding of women's skin at every life stage.

For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

QU’EST-CE QU’UNE CURE POUR LA PEAU?

Tout d’abord, qu’est-ce qu’une cure pour la peau?

Tout d’abord, qu’est-ce qu’une cure pour la peau?

Les experts en beauté ne font que parler du pouvoir des cures pour la peau, mais pourquoi cet engouement? Les cures pour la peau, le nouveau sujet populaire dans le monde des soins de la peau, assurent un traitement ciblé pour la peau axé sur les zones critiques ou sur les problèmes cutanés précis. L’objectif? Aider à contrer les moments où vous avez l’impression que votre peau semble un peu plus stressée qu’à l’habitude, en raison de quelques nuits trop courtes ou d’une alimentation laissant un peu à désirer. Plusieurs cures pour la peau promettent des résultats rapides et efficaces, donnant une peau plus radieuse, plus douce et un teint plus unifié. Ça semble prometteur, mais qu’est-ce qui les distingue des autres types de soins de la peau traditionnels, comme les masques et les traitements pour le visage? Plus qu’un correcteur rapide pour les teints ternes, les cures pour la peau sont un traitement complémentaire conçu pour donner un coup de pouce à votre rituel de soins de la peau. Autrement dit, c’est un soin intensif pour votre peau.

Comment utiliser efficacement les cures pour la peau

Bien que la texture de plusieurs cures pour la peau ressemble à celle d’un sérum (léger et fluide, et qui est rapidement absorbé par la peau), les cures pour la peau ne sont pas conçues pour faire partie de votre rituel quotidien de soins de la peau. Les cures pour la peau sont également souvent confondues avec les fortifiants, qui sont conçus pour être utilisés avec vos produits habituels de soins de la peau, par exemple, en étant mélangés avec votre crème de jour ou de nuit.

Contrairement aux fortifiants, les cures pour la peau sont des produits qui s’utilisent seuls et durant une courte période, et elles sont habituellement conçues pour des problèmes cutanés précis. Toutefois, elles ne doivent pas remplacer votre crème ou sérum. Par exemple, le correcteur éclaircissant de peau Liftactiv vitamine C de Vichy cible particulièrement le teint terne et le manque de fermeté. Après quelques jours d’utilisation, votre teint est plus radieux et plus unifié. La peau est plus ferme, comme si elle était reposée et qu’elle avait été liftée et hydratée. Quant à l’application, une fois tous les trois mois (ou plus souvent, selon le niveau de stress auquel votre peau est soumise) convient très bien. En d’autres mots, c’est une séance thérapeutique pour votre peau!

PRODUITS CONNEXES


On the same topic

Grâce à leur collaboration avec des docteurs, dermatologues, gynécologues et nutritionnistes, les Laboratoires Vichy démontrent une connaissance unique de la peau des femmes à chaque étape de la vie.

For the best experience, please turn your device